President Hughes Honoured with DCC Championship Board

The inaugural Devonport Chess Club Championship has commenced, with 11 players competing in a round robin event for the honour to be the first name on the DAVID HUGHES BOARD. David is the President of the fledgling Devonport Club and the Board has been donated in recognition of his tireless efforts for chess in the North-West.

The Club Championship contributes double points towards the Player of the Year Award, which Denis McMahon currently leads with 37, from James Peirce on 23.5, David Hughes on 20 and Felix Ellis on 16.

Keep an eye on the News and Games page for more tournament updates and reports.