TASMANIAN CHESS ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE MEETING 20^{TH} OF NOVEMBER 2016 - AGENDA

(as at 18th of November 2016)

Meeting Opens

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
- 2. Apologies
 - Denis McMahon
- 3. Motion to accept the minutes of the executive meeting (24thth of July 2016)
- 4. Review of actions arising from the executive meeting (24thth of July 2016)

 Nil
- 5. Motions Moved in Advance (by e-mail)

Moved Denis McMahon

That Aidan Cox be formally removed as Newsletter Editor and that Ian Little be appointed interim editor.

Motion carried (5 yes, 0 no, 0 abstain)

Moved Denis McMahon

That the TCA adopt the following dates for 2017:

Tournament	Location	Dates	Club	Year
Tasmanian Open	Hobart	June 10, 11, 12	Hobart	2017
Tasmanian Lightning Championships	Hobart	June 10 only	Hobart	2017
Tony Sturges Memorial + Blitz	Hobart	April 25 only	Hobart	2017
Tasmanian Championship	Launceston	March 11, 12, 13	Launceston	2017
Tasmanian Rapid Championships	Devonport	July 22,23	Devonport	2017
Devonport Open Lightning	Devonport	July 22 only	Devonport	2017
Chocolate Festival	Latrobe	August 13 only	Devonport	2017
Burnie Shines	Burnie	October 28,29	Burnie	2017
Launceston Cup	Launceston	November 18,19	Launceston	2017

Motion carried (5 yes, 0 no, 0 abstain)

Moved Denis McMahon

That Andrew Smith be declared the winner of the 2016 Glen Gibbs Award.

Motion carried (3 yes, 0 no, 0 abstain)

- 6. Fund Raising for Australian Junior Competitors
- 7. E-mail Motion Regulations
- 8. Any Other Business

Meeting Closes