Winners are Grinners - 2019 Tasmanian Championship

The 2019 Championship was a great success. GM Smerdon won the event with 7/7. Ian Rout, William Rumley and Tan Thanh Nguyen shared the title. Congratulations also to Owen Swan (ratings prize) and John Patrick (Best Junior). Denis McMahon won a special prize for the best played game against GM Smerdon. Here’s the crosstable - a ‘selected games’ pgn should be published soon, together with a more comprehensive report.