Denis wins the chocolates.

26 players participated in this year's Chocolate Chess event in Latrobe - which I think is a record. TCA President Denis McMahon won the chocolate hamper with 6/7. James Peirce and Addison Djatschenko tied for 2nd. on 5.5, with James winning the playoff for the runner-up chocolates. 6 juniors won an assortment of chocolate chess pieces. As usual, all prizes were donated by Anvers. Particular thanks to Anvers and also to the contingent who travelled from Launceston . It was a fun social event and a good advertisement for the most beautiful game.